Loader
image
المركز الاعلامي

شركة تابعة لـــ بن داود القابضة تستحوذ على حصة الأغلبية في شريكها لقنوات التجارة الإلكترونية

بن داود القابضة

شركة تابعة لـــ بن داود القابضة تستحوذ على حصة الأغلبية في شريكها لقنوات التجارة الإلكترونية

الاستحواذ ينسجم مع رؤية بن داود القابضة لتحسين عملياتها وتسريع نمو أعمالها للتجارة الإلكترونية وتعزيز حضورها في مجال بيع التجزئة متعدد القنوات

جدة، المملكة العربية السعودية؛ 27 مارس 2022م – أعلنت شركة بن داود القابضة اليوم عن توقيع اتفاق نهائي عبر شركة “مستقبل التجزئة لتقنية المعلومات” التابعة لها للاستحواذ على نسبة 62% من أسهم شركة “التطبيقات الدولية التجارية” التي قامت بتطوير وتقوم حالياً بتشغيل قنوات التجارة الإلكترونية لكل من علامتي بن داود والدانوب التابعتين لشركة بن داود القابضة. ستقوم شركة “مستقبل التجزئة لتقنية المعلومات” بتسديد دفعة فورية قدرها 107.5 مليون ريال سعودي مع دفعةٍ إضافية في السنة المالية 2023م، وهذا بشرط تحقيق مستهدفات محددة من ناحية الإيرادات خلال السنة المالية 2022م،  ودفعةٍ إضافية أخرى في السنة المالية 2026م رهناً بتحقيق معايير ربحية معينة خلال السنة المالية 2025م. وتخضع هذه الصفقة لشروط الإغلاق المعتادة واستكمال الموافقة التنظيمية، ومن المتوقع إتمامها بشكل نهائي في النصف الثاني من عام 2022م، علماً أنها حصلت على موافقة مجلس إدارة بن داود القابضة ومساهمي شركة “التطبيقات الدولية التجارية”.

وبموجب اتفاقية الصفقة، سيستمر المؤسس وفريق عمل “التطبيقات الدولية التجارية” مع الشركة وستستثمر بن داود القابضة ما يصل إلى 160 مليون ريال سعودي إضافي في الشركة على مدى عامين لدعم تطوير المنصات الإلكترونية وإطلاق شبكة من المتاجر المظلمة الحديثة بنظام (Dark Stores) ومراكز تجهيز الطلبات بهدف تحسين أداء العمليات، وتوفير تجربة متكاملة للعملاء، وتقليص فترات تسليم الطلبات. وسيؤدي هذا الاستثمار الإضافي إلى زيادة مساهمة بن داود القابضة في الشركة والتي سيتم تحديد نسبتها استناداً على تقييم شركة “التطبيقات الدولية التجارية” بعد النتائج السنة المالية 2022م.

وتعليقاً على الصفقة، قال أحمد عبد الرزاق بن داود، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة بن داود القابضة: “أدت القيود التي فرضتها جائحة كوفيد–19 إلى تغير سلوكيات المستهلكين، وأفضى ذلك بدوره إلى حدوث نقلة نوعية في تجارة تجزئة المواد الغذائية والكماليات عبر جميع أنحاء العالم. وبات لازماً على شركات هذا القطاع أن ترفع مستوى عملياتها الرقمية بسرعة لمواكبة هذا التغير والتمكن من الوصول إلى العملاء متى وأينما أرادوا. ويعد الاستحواذ على حصة الأغلبية في شركة التطبيقات الدولية التجارية خطوةً رئيسيةً نحو تحسين عروضنا للتجارة الإلكترونية وتعزيز حضورنا في قطاع بيع التجزئة متعدد القنوات، الأمر الذي سيمكن الشركة من توجيه مسار نموها المستقبلي في عالم يزداد اعتماده على التقنيات الرقمية. ويتماشى استثمارنا في توسيع قدراتنا الرقمية واعتماد الحلول التقنية الحديثة مع رؤية المملكة 2030”.

وأضاف: “تعد المملكة العربية السعودية واحدة من أكبر أسواق التجارة الإلكترونية وأسرعها نمواً في المنطقة، ولا تزال مع ذلك حديثة العهد نسبياً بمفهوم تسوق المواد الغذائية والكماليات عبر الإنترنت. وأنا واثق بأن استحواذنا الإستراتيجي على شركة التطبيقات الدولية التجارية سيعزز فرصة بن داود القابضة في الاستفادة من نمو هذا القطاع”.

تنسجم خطوة الاستحواذ على حصة الأغلبية في شركة “التطبيقات الدولية التجارية” مع إستراتيجية بن داود القابضة للتحكم بمختلف مراحل تجربة العميل، حيث يتيح لها ذلك الإلمام التام بسلوكيات وتوجهات المستهلكين، وهذا يساعد بدوره في تحسين عمليات الشركة. ومن المتوقع أن ينمو إجمالي حجم سوق تجارة تجزئة المواد الغذائية والكماليات في المملكة بمعدل نمو سنوي مركب قدره 2.8٪ بين عامي 2020 و2027م ليصل إلى 177.5 مليار ريال سعودي1، بينما من المتوقع نمو معدل انتشار تجارة التجزئة الإلكترونية للمواد الغذائية والكماليات من 0.8% إلى 3.5٪ بحلول 2027م2. وسيدعم التكامل الرأسي للشركة رؤيتها في تحقيق هدفها بتصدّر سوق المواد الغذائية والكماليات الإلكتروني محلياً، وامتلاك حصة سوقية قدرها 30% بحلول عام 2028م.

ومن جانبه، قال ماجد الطحان، المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة التطبيقات الدولية التجارية: “مع تسارع وتيرة التحول الرقمي في قطاع البيع بالتجزئة، تزداد توقعات العملاء ويصبحون أكثر تطلباً في كل مرحلة من مراحل تجربة التسوق. ووحدها الشركات التي يمكنها اغتنام فرص النمو غير المسبوقة عبر التحلي بعقلية الابتكار واعتماد أحدث الحلول التقنية هي التي ستتمكن من تحقيق النجاح والازدهار، إذ يساعدها ذلك على ترسيخ علاقاتها بالعملاء وبناء سمعة طيبة لعلاماتها التجارية. وكوننا أصبحنا جزءاً من شركة بن داود القابضة، فإننا نتطلع للارتقاء بمستوى التحول التقني في قنوات التجارة الإلكترونية لعلامتي بن داود والدانوب. وأتطلع شخصياً إلى مساهمة فريقنا في تعزيز وتوسيع علاقة الشركة مع عملائها”.

تتمتع بن داود القابضة بإرث طويل في تبني الابتكار وحلول التقنية المتطورة في مجال البيع بالتجزئة للمواد الغذائية والكماليات، وتعتبر من الشركات الرائدة في هذا المجال إلكترونياً في المملكة العربية السعودية. وكانت بن داود القابضة من أوائل الشركات التي تبنت مفهوم التجارة الإلكترونية للمواد الغذائية والكماليات من خلال إطلاق منصة الدانوب أونلاين للتسوق عبر الانترنت وتطبيق الهواتف المحمولة لعلامة الدانوب في عام 2017م، والتي أصبحت إحدى المنصات الالكترونية الرائدة في المملكة. وساهم إطلاق تطبيق الهواتف المحمولة لعلامة بن داود في عام 2019م بتعزيز قدرة الشركة على تلبية احتياجات التسوق عبر الإنترنت مع توفير خدمات سلسة وموثوقة وآمنة للمستخدمين.

  1. يورومونيتور، 2020
  2. تحليل أجرته شركة “كي بي إم جي”، 2020

قامت شركة “كي بي إم جي” بإجراء التحليل عام 2020 لمشروع منحته شركة “التطبيقات الدولية التجارية”

الجوائز

جوائزحصلنا عليها

Award
الرئيس التنفيذي للعام – ماستر كلاس

بن داود و الدانوب
فوربس - حدث إعادة صياغة تجارة التجزئة

سبتمبر 2019
Award
جائزة التميز لأفضل مدير تنفيذي للعام

أحمد عبدالرزاق بن داود الرئيس التنفيذي لشركتي بن داود – الدانوب جائزة أفضل إنجاز سعودي

أبريل 2019
Award
مدير متجر العام الأكثر إعجاباً

فهد الشيبيني , الدانوب - أفضل مدير متجر للعام
جوائز الشرق الأوسط لتجارة التجزئة

أكتوبر 2019

Loader
image
News, Events, Press Releases & more

BinDawood Holding subsidiary acquires majority share in e-grocery partner

BinDawood Holding

BinDawood Holding subsidiary acquires majority share in e-grocery partner

Acquisition in line with BinDawood Holding’s vision to optimize operations, accelerate ecommerce business growth and strengthen omnichannel presence

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia; 27 March 2022 – BinDawood Holding announced today the signing of a definitive agreement through its subsidiary, Future Technology Retail, to acquire 62% of the shares of International Applications Trading Company (IATC), the company which developed and currently operates BinDawood Holding’s Danube and BinDawood ecommerce channels. Future Technology Retail will make an immediate payment of SAR 107.5 million with an additional payment in FY 23 -subject to the achievement of certain revenue milestones in FY 22- and a further payment in FY 26 subject to achieving certain profitability parameters in FY 25.  The transaction, subject to customary closing conditions and completion of regulatory approval, is expected to close in the second half 2022. The Boards of Directors of BinDawood Holding and the shareholders of IATC have approved the transaction.

As part of the transaction agreement, the founder and the Management Team of IATC will remain with the Company and BinDawood Holding will invest a further amount of up to SAR 160 million in IATC over a two-year period to support the development of the platforms and the roll-out of a network of state-of-the-art dark stores and fulfillment centers to optimize operations, fully integrate the customer experience and provide shorter lead delivery times. The additional investment will increase the Company’s shareholding in IATC, the precise quantum of which will depend on the valuation of IATC as determined after the finalization of its FY 22 results.

Ahmad AR. BinDawood, Chief Executive Officer, BinDawood Holding, said: “Consumer behaviors have been transformed by the COVID-19 pandemic, with the grocery retail landscape around the world witnessing a paradigm shift. Businesses need to rapidly upscale their digital operations to embrace the change and reach customers whenever they want and wherever they are. The acquisition of a majority stake in IATC is a major step towards enhancing our ecommerce offering and strengthening our omnichannel presence – enabling BinDawood Holding to control the future growth of its business in an increasingly digitally-connected world. Expanding digital transformation and technical solutions is in line with Vision 2030.  Saudi Arabia is amongst the largest and the fastest growing ecommerce markets in the region, with e-grocery shopping still in a nascent phase. I am confident that this strategic acquisition will put BinDawood Holding in a prime position to capitalise on the growth of the sector.”

The move to acquire a majority stake in IATC fits into the Company’s strategy to fully own the customer experience, thereby gaining insightful knowledge on consumer behaviors and trends, which in turn will help in optimizing operations. The total grocery retail market in Saudi Arabia is forecasted to grow at a CAGR of 2.8% between 2020 and 2027 to reach SAR 177.5 billion1, while the total grocery ecommerce penetration is expected to grow from 0.8% to 3.5% by 20272. The Company’s vertical integration will support its vision on realizing its goal of leading the e-grocery market in Saudi Arabia, with ambitions of controlling 30% by 2028.

Majed M. Al Tahan, Founder & CEO, IATC added: “As digital transformation across the retail industry continues to accelerate, the expectations at each stage of the customer journey are continuously evolving and becoming more demanding. Businesses which see the unprecedented growth opportunities presented through the adoption of technology and innovation are the ones which will move forward and succeed – deepening engagement with customers and in turn building a reputable brand. As we become part of BinDawood Holding, we are excited to take the technology-led transformation of the Danube and BinDawood ecommerce channels to the next level and I am personally looking forward to seeing how our team can drive deeper and broader engagement with the customer.”

BinDawood Holding has a long legacy of embracing innovation and technology in the grocery retail space and is considered a pioneer in e-grocery shopping across Saudi Arabia. The Company was a first mover in the e-grocery market by launching Danube Online and the Danube App in 2017, which went on to become one of the leading ecommerce grocery platforms in the Kingdom.  The subsequent launch of the BinDawood App in 2019 has enabled the Company to further cater to unmet online shopping needs in the Kingdom while providing users a smooth, reliable and secure service.

 

  1. Euromonitor, 2020
  2. KPMG Analysis, 2020

The analysis was performed in 2020 by KPMG Professional Services for a project awarded by International Apps. Co. Ltd.

Awards

Our Awards

Award
Best Strategy and Execution – Pubic Sector

Salim Patka,
CFO,
BinDawood Holding

November 2020
Award
Chief Financial Officer of the Year

Salim Patka,
CFO of the Year
Saudi Trade Finance Awards

November 2019
Award
Digital Innovation Awards

Danube Online
Excellence in Digital Innovation
IDC CIO Excellence Awards, KSA

September 2019